Vote on the Copyright Directive-Letter by Prominent Composers and Songwriters

Prominent composers and songwriters urge members of the European Parliament to make the right choice on the Copyright Directive.
“Where there is no law, there is no freedom”.Read the letter here
Benny Andersson, Swedish musician and composer.
Alexandre Desplat, French film music composer, orchestrator and conductor.
Alberto Iglesias, Spanish film music composer.
Alfons Karabuda, Swedish composer, President of the European Composer and Songwriter Alliance.
Phil Manzanera, British composer and guitarist.
Klaus Meine, German singer and songwriter.
Ennio Morricone, Italian composer, orchestrator and conductor.
Björn Ulvaeus, Swedish songwriter and producer.

Latest News

News from Brussels – July 2018

EU Affairs update On 5th of July, the European Parliament unfortunately rejected Read More

Authors’ Group urges MEPs to find a common line and adopt the Copyright Directive without further delay

On 5 July, the European Parliament decided to postpone the adoption of its position Read More

ECCO Call for works- Brussels February 2019

The new call for works for the ECCO concert in Brussels 2019 is here! ECSA’s ECF Read More